Menu

Directory

Your State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO) is the appointed official in each of 59 states, territories and the District of Columbia who is responsible for helping to save the places that matter. Whether it is guiding citizens through the process of listing important historic resources or neighborhoods on the National Register of Historic Places, or considering the impact of large renewable energy projects on historic landscapes or archeological sites, your SHPO is your partner in preservation.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC

Mr. Burt Logan, SHPO
Ohio History Connection
State Historic Preservation Office
800 E. 17th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43211-2474
Phone: 614-298-2000
Fax: 614-298-2037
E-mail: blogan@ohiohistory.org

Deputy: Ms. Amanda Schraner Terrell
Director, State Historic Preservation Office
E-mail: aterrell@ohiohistory.org

Deputy: Ms. Mary Beth Hirsch
Department Head, Education and Support Services
E-mail: mbhirsch@ohiohistory.org

Deputy: Ms. Mariangela Pfister
Department Head, Technical Preservation Services
E-mail: mpfister@ohiohistory.org

Deputy: Ms. Diana Welling
Department Head, Resource Protection and Review
E-mail: dwelling@ohiohistory.org

Deputy: Ms. Barbara A. Powers
Department Head, Inventory and Registration
E-mail: bpowers@ohiohistory.org

***No Soliciting Please***

State Historic Preservation Officers, as employees of state governments, cannot endorse, recommend, or suggest the use of any products, companies, or consultants. This State Information and SHPO List may not be used for such purposes.